top of page


The finalists have been announced for next year’s Subsea UK awards, which recognise the companies and individuals who are leading the way in the UK’s £7.5billion subsea sector.

The prestigious awards ceremony will take place on Wednesday, 6th February 2019 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Seatronics Ltd, Enpro Subsea and Motive Offshore Group have been announced as the finalists for the Subsea Company of the year award, which is sponsored by the Oil & Gas Authority (OGA).

Infinity Oilfield Engineering Limited, Crondall Energy and The Brimmond Group have been shortlisted for the Best Small Company award and the Innovation for Safety award will see Canyon Offshore Ltd, JFD Ltd and Ecosse IP Ltd compete to take home the accolade.

In the Global Exports award, which is sponsored by the Department for International Trade (DIT), UTEC Survey Asia Pte Ltd, Enpro Subsea and Royal IHC Limited have all been shortlisted.

Emerging talent within the industry will be recognised on the night with Lee Martin of Crondall Energy, Graceann Robertson of EC-OG and Ryan Fernando of Aker Solutions being shortlisted for the Emerging Young Talent award, which is sponsored by SMD.

C-Kore Systems Ltd, Rovco and Viewport3 Ltd have been recognised for their developments in new technology and have been shortlisted for the Innovation & Technology award, which is sponsored by Simmons & Company International.

An individual who has made a lasting impact on the subsea sector throughout their career will also be recognised on the night with the Outstanding Contribution award.

Neil Gordon, Chief Executive of Subsea UK said: “With the UK’s reputation as the worldleader in subsea, there is an overwhelming amount of talent and expertise across the sector. This year’s judges had a real challenge on their hands to narrow down the shortlist of finalists as they all demonstrated exceptional talent.

“Every year the Subsea UK Awards looks to honour companies and the fantastic work they deliver as well as highlighting the amazing individuals who play an integral part to the continuing success of the UK subsea industry. Well done to all our finalists and we look forward to highlighting and celebrating their achievements on the night.”

The awards will take place during Subsea Expo, which runs from 5-7th February 2019 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. This year’s event will have the theme ‘Innovating the Future’ and will look to stimulate high-level discussions on subsea technology and the rise of digitalisation. Looking at how they are accelerating the ability to deliver sustainable energy and achieve operational efficiency.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page